Dates & Deadlines
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Students may be considered for this initiative on an ongoing basis, although you will select an initial term for which you’d like to apply. We encourage you to keep your application active for more than one term, as this would increase your opportunities to be selected.

Fall 2017

Deadline:

June 21, 2017

 

Program Dates:*

 

  • Check-In—Wednesday, August 23, 2017
  • Internship Begins—Thursday, August 24, 2017
  • Internship Ends—Friday, December 8, 2017
  • Check-Out—Saturday, December 9, 2017

*Please note that dates for the Federal Diversity Internship Initiative generally mirror those of TWC’s fall term, but arrival/departure dates may vary. Students will be given their specific start/end dates after an offer has been extended.

 

Spring 2018

Deadline:

November 15, 2017

 

Program Dates:*

 

  • Check-In—Wednesday, January 24, 2018
  • Internship Begins—Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Internship Ends—Thursday, May 3, 2018
  • Check-Out—Saturday, May 5, 2018

*Please note that dates for the Federal Diversity Internship Initiative generally mirror those of TWC’s spring term, but arrival/departure dates may vary. Students will be given their specific start/end dates after an offer has been extended.

 

Summer 2018

Deadline:

January 17, 2018

 

Program Dates:*

 

  • Check-In—Sunday, June 3, 2018
  • Internship Begins—Tuesday, June 5, 2018
  • Internship Ends—Thursday, August 9, 2018
  • Check-Out—Saturday, August 11, 2018

*Please note that dates for the Federal Diversity Internship Initiative generally mirror those of TWC’s summer term, but arrival/departure dates may vary. Students will be given their specific start/end dates after an offer has been extended.


Fall 2018

Deadline:

April 18, 2018

 

Program Dates:*

 

  • Check-In—Thursday, August 23, 2018
  • Internship Begins—Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Internship Ends—Friday, December 7, 2018
  • Check-Out—Sunday, December 9, 2018

*Please note that dates for the Federal Diversity Internship Initiative generally mirror those of TWC’s fall term, but arrival/departure dates may vary. Students will be given their specific start/end dates after an offer has been extended.

Experience a Day in the Life of an Intern at The Washington Center

Learn More